Skip Navigation LinksUniversity of Cantabria > Faculties & Schools

Faculties & Schools

Most of the campus is set in the low-lying area of Las Llamas in Santander, an open space that separates the northern side of the city from the rural areas along the coast. This part of the city is at present being cleared and redesigned under the auspices of the City Council and the Government of Cantabria. Green spaces and sports areas are planned for this area. The rest of the campus is located in other parts of the city and in Torrelavega, an urban centre 20 kilometres away by motorway.

Faculty of Economics and Business Studies

Faculty of Teacher Training 

Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Sciences

School of Civil Engineering

School of Industrial Engineering and Telecommunications

School of Maritime Engineering

School of Mines and Energy Engineering

Faculty of Nursing

Universitary School of Tourism Altamira (associated centre)

Universitary School of Physiotherapy 'Gimbernat Cantabria' (associated centre)​

Centro Internacional de Estudios Superiores del Español CIESE-Comillas (associated centre)