Vanessa Junco Ruisánchez

  • IBBTEC. C/ Albert Einstein 22 (PCTCAN) 39011 Santander
  • 942 206 799 ext. 25904
  • Transcriptional Control of Cancer and Cells and Stem Cells
  • Cancer
  • Department of Cell & Molecular Signalling

​Vanessa Junco Ruisánchez received her first degree in Biotechnology from the University of Oviedo in 2019. She then obtained the Master`s degree of Molecular Biology and Biomedicine from the University of Cantabria and she enjoyed a collaboration grant in the Transcriptional Control of Cancer and Cells and Stem Cells research group at the IBBTEC. She developed her Master`s Thesis in that group about the role of CTCF in the erythroid differentiation and in the regulation of erythroid transcription factors, as well as its alterations in leukemia. Currently, she is working on the same line.    

​Transcriptional Control in Cancer Cells and Stem Cells

Research lines

    • Roles of MYC network proteins MNT and MXD on cell proliferation  
    • Functional interactions of MYC with cell cycle regulatory proteins
    • MYC target genes in leukemia/lymphoma 
    • Function of the chromatin regulator CTCF in the hematopoietic differentiation
    • CTCF involvement in hematological malignancies, especially in lymphomas. 
    • CTCF regulation of MYCand BCL6 oncogenes.


    • Oncoproteínas MYC Y CTCF en el control transcripcional de la diferenciación hematopoyética y en linfoma. SAF2014-53526R. CoIPs: Javier León y M. Dolores Delgado
    • Función de los reguladores transcripcionales CTCF y CTCF-L (BORIS) en la diferenciación hematopoyética normal y patológica. Instituto de Salud Carlos III. FIS11/00397
    • Terapia epigenética en linfomas de células B. Papel de los reguladores de cromatina de la familia CTCF. Entidad financiadora: Celgene S.L.U.
    • "Red Temática Investigación Cooperativa de Investigación en Cáncer" ISCIII-RETIC RD12/0036/0033. IP: Piero Crespo
    • "Functional interaction of MYC and CTCF in aggressive B-cell lymphoma and hematopoietic precursors" SAF2017-88026-R. CoIPs: M. Dolores Delgado y Javier León

Javier León Serrano (IP)

View more

Mª Dolores Delgado Villar (IP)

View more

Lorena García Gaipo

View more

Lucía García Gutiérrez

View more